Christmas and New Year

For information on our service changes during the festive period please visit www.harrogate.gov.uk/christmas

We have moved

From Monday 4 December our Customer Service Centre and Kennion Road Housing Office will be relocated to our new Civic Centre at St Luke's Mount (off King's Road), Harrogate, HG1 2AE.

How to find us

  • by foot - the Civic Centre is a 15 minute walk from Harrogate town centre. Follow King's Road past Harrogate Convention Centre towards Grove Road. The entrance will be signposted when you reach Coppice Drive
  • by car - there is limited customer parking available (accessed from St Luke's Avenue) or disc parking is available on King's Road
  • by bus - the 2A and 2B Harrogate bus station to Bilton buses stop on King's Road at St Luke's Avenue (outbound) and Franklin Mount (inbound)

Map

Our Customer Service Centre at Crescent Gardens and Kennion Road Housing office will close on Friday 1 December.


You can report something in the Harrogate district, order services, pay for things and find information quickly and easily on this website.

Contact us online Report it online

Alternatively you can send us an email at customerservices@harrogate.gov.uk.

Are you getting the service you deserve?

At Harrogate Borough Council we pride ourselves on providing you with great service and want to ensure our services offer good value for money. Please take a couple of minutes to complete our survey and let us know what you think.

www.snapsurveys.com/wh/s.asp?k=148716111448

Opening times

8:30am to 5:00pm Monday to Thursday
8:30am to 4:30pm on Fridays

01423 500600 during office hours

The out of hours emergency number is 01423 556300. The emergency number is only for genuine emergencies relating to council services.

The council offices are closed on bank holidays, although you can continue to access online services on this website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Upcoming bank holidays

2017
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

2018
Monday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Monday 7 May Early May bank holiday
Monday 28 May Spring bank holiday
Monday 27 August Summer bank holiday
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

2019
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Monday 6 May Early May bank holiday
Monday 27 May Spring bank holiday
Monday 26 August Summer bank holiday
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.