Information and advice on MPs

Information about elected local representatives, their roles, how they are elected and where to find out who are your current representatives.

Members of Parliament

Harrogate district is split between three Constituencies:

Harrogate and Knaresborough Constituency, Selby and Ainsty Constituency and Skipton and Ripon Constituency.

Harrogate and Knaresborough Constituency

The MP for the Harrogate and Knaresborough constituency is Andrew Jones MP. Mr Jones can be contacted through his constituency office where his Office Manager, Richard Cooper, is based:
Andrew Jones MP, 57 East Parade, Harrogate HG1 5LQ
01423 529614

Selby and Ainsty Constituency

The MP for Selby and Ainsty Constituency is Nigel Adams - Conservative. Mr Adams MP, can be contacted through his Tadcaster office (a Selby office is being planned) where his Parliamentary Secretary, Hazel Dales is based.
Selby Conservatives, 17 High Street, Tadcaster LS24 9AP.
01937 838088

Skipton and Ripon Constituency

The MP for Skipton and Ripon Constituency is Julian Smith. Mr Smith MP can be contacted through his Skipton office. Skipton and Ripon Conservative Office, 19 Otley Street, Skipton BD23 1DY

Further information regarding MPs can be viewed at the following website - UK Parliament.

The website includes information regarding:

  • the role of MPs
  • what MPs can do for you
  • a list of all MPs
  • how MPs are elected
  • pay and allowances for MPs