Improving Productivity in the Workplace
Friday 23 February 2018
The Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate

Harrogate Digital - The Power of the Network Effect
Tuesday 27 February 2018
Everyman Cinema, Harrogate

Improving Productivity in the Workplace
Friday 2 March 2018
The Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate

Organising Outdoor Events
Wednesday 7 March 2018
Pavilions of Harrogate

Digital and cyber crime
Monday 12 March 2018
Rudding Park Hotel, Harrogate

Getting ready for business
Wednesday 21 March
9.30am to 12.30pm
Conyngham Hall, Bond End, Knaresborough, HG5 9AY

Find out what's involved in self-employment and setting up a business including:

  • evaluating your ideas
  • business plans
  • financial forecasts
  • marketing
  • pricing
  • customers and competitors
  • legal information including trading styles, business names, HMRC, insurance and licences

This is a free workshop for people thinking of starting up their own business in the Harrogate Borough Council district or for those who have business premises in the area.

To book your free place please contact enterprisegateway@harrogate.gov.uk

Go Digital Live
Friday 23 March
The Harrogate Conference Centre

Exporting for growth
Wednesday 28 March 2018
Cedar Court Hotel, Wakefield

Yorkshire Business Market
Monday 30 April 2018
Pavilions of Harrogate

How to enhance employee engagement and AGM
Monday 14 May 2018
Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate

Buy Yorkshire
Tuesday 15 May 2018
First Direct Arena


Business workshops for information about start-up business workshops from the Enterprise Gateway.

Page last updated 22/02/2018