The next elections to North Yorkshire County Council will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017.

Please note
The Gillian Lawrence Centre is not a change of polling station. It is still in the same building on the Henshaws site at Bond End, Knaresborough.

Change of Polling Station
Kirk Hammerton Village Hall will not be available to act as a Polling Station for the election in May due to building work.
Please use the Methodist Chapel, Chapel Street, Kirk Hammerton, York YO26 8DA to cast your vote.

Notice of Election

County map showing all districts and divisions

Statement of Persons nominated

Notice of Election agents

Notice of Poll

For the County Council elections, Harrogate is divided into 15 electoral divisions with 18 Councillors:

Division Name No of Seats
Ainsty 1
Boroughbridge 1
Harrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge 2
Harrogate Central 2
Harrogate Harlow 1
Harrogate Oatlands 1
Harrogate Saltergate 1
Harrogate Starbeck 1
Knaresborough 2
Lower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton 1
Masham and Fountains 1
Pannal and Lower Wharfedale 1
Pateley Bridge 1
Ripon North 1
Ripon South 1

Electoral enquiries

Page last updated 25/04/2017