You can report something in the Harrogate district, order services, pay for things and find information quickly and easily on this website.

Contact us online Report it online

Sign up for alerts

Sign up to our text and email alerts which will notify you directly about changes to bank holiday collections. Residents can sign up to the service at my.harrogate.gov.uk, by emailing customerservices@harrogate.gov.uk or calling 01423 500600.

Are you getting the service you deserve?

At Harrogate Borough Council we pride ourselves on providing you with great service and want to ensure our services offer good value for money. Please take a couple of minutes to complete our survey and let us know what you think.

Customer satisfaction survey

Opening times

8:30am to 5pm Monday to Thursday
8:30am to 4:30pm on Fridays

01423 500600 during office hours

The out of hours emergency number is 01423 556300. The emergency number is only for genuine emergencies relating to council services.

The council offices are closed on bank holidays, although you can continue to access online services on this website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Our Customer Service Centre is at Civic Centre, St Lukes Avenue, Harrogate HG1 2AE.

Upcoming bank holidays

2019
Monday 26 August Summer bank holiday
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day

2020
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Monday 4 May Early May bank holiday
Monday 25 May Spring bank holiday
Monday 31 August Summer bank holiday
Friday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 28 December Boxing Day (substitute day)

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a 'substitute' weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.