Our active funday playschemes are fun filled and offer a wide selection of different activities which are planned with children's needs and interests in mind. Children must be in school years one to six to attend.

The following event(s) are available for booking:

Week one (22 July until 26 July)

Monday 22 July
JSCC Superstars
Flag and banner making t-shirt painting. Bring a plain t-shirt to paint and wear for our afternoon challenges, quizzes and team game fun

Tuesday 23 July
Summer fun
Let's enjoy the summer with seaside arts and crafts

Wednesday 24 July
Cake bake
Everybody loves cupcakes...let's find out which are our favourites

Thursday 25 July
Scooters and skates
Bring your skates and scooters and join in skating challenges and roller disco

Friday 26 July
Bounce around
Bouncy castle, soft play and party games

Week two (29 July until 2 August)

Monday 29 July
Art attack
Let's get creative with painting, collage and arts and crafts fun

Tuesday 30 July
Superhero day
Come dressed as your favourite super hero and enjoy lots of super hero themed activities

Wednesday 31 July
Mexican hat
Mexican arts and crafts. Mexican food

Thursday 1 August
Jurassic kingdom
Mask making and modelling fun. Which dinosaurs are your favourite?

Friday 2 August
Jump up, jump down
Bouncy castle, soft play and party game

Week three (5 August until 9 August)

Monday 5 August
Sports mania
Football, cricket, rounders, and sporting challenges

Tuesday 6 August
Under the sea
Help us create a giant under water collage with sea creatures galore

Wednesday 7 August
Baking bonanza
Buns, biscuits, cakes and snacks, let's see which are our favourites

Thursday 8 August
Slumber party
Hair, makeup, nails and tattoos followed by a movie afternoon

Friday 9 August
Superbounce
Bouncy castle, soft play and party games

Week four (12 August until 16 August)

Monday 12 August
All the fun of the fair
Circus and fairground arts and crafts and games

Tuesday 13 August
Pirates and princesses
Treasure maps, eye patches, sword fights, crowns, tiaras and wands. Prizes for the best dressed pirate and princess

Wednesday 14 August
Tasty treats
Ready, steady, cook!
Let's enjoy homemade sweet and savoury goodies

Thursday 15 August
Cops and robbers
Fun filled day with a visit from the Police

Friday 16 August
Bounce-a-lot
Bouncy castle, soft play and party games

Week five (19 August until 23 August)

Monday 19 August
Batty about ball games
Ball game fun including football, basketball, bench ball, rounders and cricket

Tuesday 20 August
Mad and messy
Let's get creative with painting, Playdough, hand and finger painting, giant collage and arts and crafts fun

Wednesday 21 August
Biscuits and cake
A whole day dedicated to baking

Thursday 22 August
Wheeltastic
Bring your skates and scooters and join in skating challenges and roller disco

Friday 23 August
Bounce around
Bouncy castle, soft play and party games

Week six (26 August until 30 August)

Monday 26 August
Closed

Tuesday 27 August
Alien fun and outer space
Monster masks, alien creations and much more

Wednesday 28 August
A taste of Italy
Make Italian food and Italian crafts

Thursday 29 August
Treasure hunt
Can you solve the clues in time to find the treasure

Friday 30 August
Fancy dress party
Celebrate the summer with our fancy dress party. Bouncy castle, traditional games and jelly and ice-cream. Prizes for the best costumes

Half day sessions (8.30am until 12 noon or 12 noon until 3.30pm) cost £8.50 per child
Short day sessions (8.30am until 3.30pm) cost £16.00
Full day sessions (8.30am until 5.30pm) cost £21.00

Please bring a packed lunch and a change of clothes.

If you're booking for the first time, you'll need to complete a registration form. The form will be emailed to you after booking is complete.

Bookings can be made until 8pm on the evening before the required session.

Payment must be made when booking to secure your child's place.

Book online

Cancellations must be made no later than 24 hours before the date of the booking. Failure to comply with the cancellation policy will result in a charge of £21.00 for full day booking, £16.00 for short day booking and £8.50 for half day bookings. This includes last minute cancellations and no shows.

Page last updated 21/06/2019