District and parish boundaries

From May 2018 the Borough Council will move to whole council elections once every four years with Borough Councillors being elected to forty single-member wards (areas) covering the entire district.

Explanatory document detailing the reasons for the change to the electoral cycle

The election of parish councillors will also take place in May 2022 and every four years thereafter.

The Harrogate Borough Council (Alterations to Years of Ordinary Elections of Parish Councillors) Order 2018

The detailed ward boundaries for the Borough Council wards in Harrogate, Ripon, Knaresborough and the rural areas can be viewed on the new ward boundaries map.

New ward maps - pdf documents

Those for the various parish councils can be viewed on the parish council boundaries map.